Skip Navigation

Webinars

Hosted by experts at ARUCC MyCreds™, MATTR and Digitary, these webinars are one-hour foundational sessions offered once a month. Register online.

Essentials of Decentralized Identity 

Join us as we cover the foundational topics to understanding and getting involved with decentralized identity (DIDs) and Verifiable Credentials, in particular their use in an education ecosystem. We’ll explore what a Decentralized Identifier (DID) is, along with a Verifiable Credential, and how these two components work together to ensure data integrity is maintained and verifiable across contexts. 

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

  • 12:30-1:30pm PDT
  • 1:30-2:30pm MDT/CST
  • 2:30-3:30pm CDT
  • 3:30-4:30pm EDT
  • 4:30-5:30pm ADT
  • 5:00-6:00pm NDT

Credential Ecosystem 

In this webinar we’ll examine how a trust framework along with the mechanics of credential interactions work together to support the broader credential ecosystem functions, and sharing of verifiable data in education. We’ll take a look at the various patterns that are utilized by Issuers, Holders and Verifiers to support the claiming, holding, presenting and verification of Verifiable Credentials. 

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

  • 12:30-1:30pm PDT
  • 1:30-2:30pm MDT/CST
  • 2:30-3:30pm CDT
  • 3:30-4:30pm EDT
  • 4:30-5:30pm ADT
  • 5:00-6:00pm NDT

Assurance and Privacy, Standards and Digital Trust

Confidence and Privacy are two critical aspects of sharing any data. We’ll examine how levels of assurance can be utilized and reflected in Verifiable Credential interactions to provide the confidence and trust each party in the credential ecosystem requires. As well as this, we’ll cover the varying privacy-preserving features that can be applied to Verifiable Credentials.

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

  • 12:30-1:30pm PST
  • 1:30-2:30pm MST
  • 2:30-3:30pm CST
  • 3:30-4:30pm EST
  • 4:30-5:30pm AST
  • 5:00-6:00pm NST